The Basics
The Explorer is where you navigate and manage the documents and folders in your workspace.
The top pane in the Explorer panel shows folders and collections. The bottom pane shows the documents in the folder or collection you have selected.
You can resize the width of the Explorer panel by clicking and dragging its right edge.
You can expand and collapse either the folder pane or the document pane by clicking its header.
And you can close the Explorer panel completely by clicking on the folder icon in the Explorer strip or the Hide sidebar icon in the center of the divider line.
Navigating Folders and Documents
Open the Explorer by clicking the folder icon on the left.
Click on the caret next to a folder name to toggle the folder open and closed and see its sub-folders. When you click on a folder name, you'll see the documents inside that folder in the bottom pane.
Click on a document title to open it in the editor.
Folders are ordered alphanumerically by name (00 –> Z).
Documents are sorted by their last updated date by default, with the most recently edited at the top.
You can change the sort order in the document pane by clicking the header and selecting your preferred option: Recently edited, Title, Oldest, or Newest.
Using Collections
⭐️ Collections is the hub for quick navigation based on your activity - My Favorites, My History and Workspace History.
My Favorites lets you curate a list of documents for quick access.
My History lists the documents that you have most recently viewed. Your 'My History' collection is unique to you.
Recently Edited lists the most recently edited documents in the workspace.
📌 Note that it's not just documents you have edited but documents that have been edited by any workspace member.
👥 Shared is home to your workspace's collaborative work area. All workspace members can access the folders and documents in the Shared folder.
🔒 Private is your own personal work area. Here you can create private documents and private folders that no one else in the workspace can see or edit. Whenever you're ready for other workspace members to collaborate, share it with the workspace, which will move it out of the private folders and into the shared folder of your choice.
🗑️ Trash is...trash. Your scripts will be there eternally for retrieval. If you really want them gone, click the ⠇and select 'Delete Permanently'. From this menu you can also 'Add to My Favorites' or 'Restore'.
Creating New Folders and Documents
Click the + icon next to any folder to create a sub-folder or document within it. Simply name your new folder and press Enter. Sub-folders and documents will automatically be saved in the folder you’re working in.
Click on the + Document icon and select a script format to create a new blank document. Whichever folder you have selected is the folder that the newly created document lives in. You can always move a document to a different folder.
Moving, Deleting, Duplicating and More
Each folder and document in the Folder Browser has a ⋮ menu with actions that you can take.
Hover over the folder or doc. Click on the ⠇menu that appears. Then pick the action you want.
Add to My Favorites adds the document to your My Favorites collection. If the document is already favorited, this action will become Remove from My Favorites.
Copy Link copies the URL of the item to your clipboard.
Rename lets you give the document or folder a new title.
Move lets you move the item to a new folder. When you click Move, a dialogue box opens displaying your workspace's folders. Pick the folder you want to move the item into and click "OK." Note that if you move a folder, all of its documents and sub-folders will move with it.
Duplicate makes a copy of the document and gives it the name Copy of [original document title] . The duplicate document will be created in the same folder as the original document.
Trash will move an item into the Trash. When a folder or document is in the Trash, you'll see an option called Restore which is how you move the item out of the Trash and back into your workspace.







