Skip to main content

Deleting Your Account

We’ll be sad to see you go, but we understand ❤️‍🩹.

Written by Christiane Jory

⚠️ Before You Delete

Deleting your account is permanent, and a few steps are required to complete the process:

Disassociate Your Account from All Workspaces

Your account must not be a member of any workspace before it can be deleted.

  • Leave any workspaces you’re a member of – go to the Members page and select Leave Workspace next to your role.

  • If you are a workspace owner – you’ll need to retire the workspace(s) before your account can be deleted.

To delete your account, the email associated with it cannot belong to any workspace.

See Retiring a Workspace for more details.


Request Account Deletion

Once your account is no longer associated with any workspaces, contact Scripto Support to complete the deletion process.
​
Please include the following in your email:

Hello,

I would like to delete my Scripto account.
​

Account email: XXX@email.com

Please proceed with the account deletion.

Name

Scripto will respond to verify the account details before proceeding. Then our team will:

  • Submit the deletion request

  • Create a support ticket on your behalf

  • Confirm once your account has been fully deleted


⚠️ Important Notes

• Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.

• Your account must be removed from all workspaces before deletion.

Did this answer your question?